Les Douces Folies de Satie

Les douces folies de Satie - Démo - HBS Quartet
00:00 / 00:00

PRESENTATION

Erik Satie's music is unique, as is the character, avant-garde, original, impertinent and intelligent. You can't be the same person after listening to it! In any case, that's the effect that his music had on me and that many people share. I imagine that this project was born from there, from a fascination for his music and his universe. Then, a decisive meeting with Guillaume Desbois, an admirable pianist and composer. We have mixed our crazy ideas to reinterpret Satie's themes and offer you these original arrangements.

  Ten compositions by Satie in the "classical" and "jazz" style. To do this, we are also fortunate to have a high quality rhythm section with the fabulous pulse of Mhamed El Menjra on double bass and the unique groove of Xavier Sarazin on drums.

 

 At the crossroads between classical music, jazz and world music, this project aims to transport the spectator into the universe of Satie's marvellous compositions and to place him at the heart of the transformation of this material in the light of our own influences: jazz, modern and mixed. 

HBS QUARTET

Xavier Sarazin, Drums

M'hamed El Menjra, Upright bass

Guillaume Desbois, Piano

Hamza Bennani Smires, Trumpet/Flugelhorn

MUSIC: Erik Satie

ARRANGEMENTS : Guillaume Desbois / Hamza Bennani Smires

LA PRESSE EN PARLE

Les Douces Folies de Satie

Les douces folies de Satie - Démo - HBS Quartet
00:00 / 00:00

PRESENTATION

La musique d’Erik Satie est unique, tout comme le personnage, avant-gardiste, originale, impertinente et intelligente. On ne peut plus être la même personne après l’avoir écoutée ! En tous cas c’est l’effet que sa musique a eue sur moi et que beaucoup partagent. J’imagine que ce projet est né de là, d’une fascination pour sa musique et son univers. Puis, d’une rencontre déterminante, avec Guillaume Desbois, admirable pianiste et compositeur. Nous avons mêlé nos folles idées pour réinterpréter les thèmes de Satie et vous proposer ces arrangements originaux.

 

Dix compositions de Satie à la façon « classique » et « jazz ». Pour ce faire, nous avons également la chance d’avoir une section rythmique de grande qualité avec le fabuleux pulse de Mhamed El Menjra à la contrebasse et le groove unique de Xavier Sarazin à la batterie.

 

A la croisée des chemins entre la musique classique, le jazz et les musiques du monde, ce projet a pour ambition de transporter le spectateur dans l’univers des merveilleuses compositions de Satie et de le placer au cœur de la transformation de cette matière à l’aune de nos propres influences : jazz, modernes et métissées. 

HBS QUARTET

Xavier Sarazin, Batterie

M'hamed El Menjra, Contrebasse

Guillaume Desbois, Piano

Hamza Bennani Smires, Trompette/Bugle

MUSIQUE: Erik Satie

ARRANGEMENTS : Guillaume Desbois / Hamza Bennani Smires

LA PRESSE EN PARLE